LifeCodexx AG – Management

Dr. Michael Lutz

Dr. Michael Lutz

Chief Executive Officer


As a businessman and entrepreneur, Dr. Lutz has many years of experience in establishing and leading innovative biotechnology companies. He has been Chief Executive Officer of LifeCodexx AG since 2010. Since 2005, he has successfully established six international biotech companies and remains active as a senior advisor for other biotech companies, such as Cytena in Freiburg (Germany), among others. Before that, Dr. Lutz spent many years at Novartis Pharma and Evotec in various management positions. He studied chemistry and biochemistry at the Universities of Konstanz (Germany) and Grenoble (France) and received his doctorate in bioorganic chemistry from the ETH Zurich (Switzerland).

Dr. Wera Hofmann

Dr. Wera Hofmann

Chief Scientific Officer


With her 20 years of experience in human genetic diagnostics, Dr. Hofmann heads the laboratory, bioinformatics, and research and development departments at LifeCodexx AG. As Medical Director at GATC Biotech AG from 2009 to 2012, she was charged with establishing LifeCodexx AG. Before that, she headed the Association of German Human Geneticists (BVDH) and supervised the BRCA1/2-gene diagnostic unit at the Interdisciplinary Center for Hereditary Breast Cancer at the Max-Delbrück Center in Berlin until 2006. After completing her studies in biochemistry at Humboldt University in Berlin, Dr. Hofmann received her medical engineering doctorate degree (Dr. rer. medic.) in human genetics from the Charité in Berlin.

Andrea Stephinger

Andrea Stephinger

Authorized Signatory and Director of Finance, Human Resources, IT, and Administration


As an all-around talent, Ms. Stephinger has many years of experience in the establishment and administrative management of mid-sized companies. She most recently served as authorized signatory at Beckman Coulter Genomics for human resources and administration. Since 2012, she has served as authorized signatory and legal representative of the Executive Board with individual power of attorney at LifeCodexx AG, where she also heads the administration, finance, human resources, logistics, and IT departments. Ms. Stephinger completed her business administration training and continued on to become a certified human resources officer.

Elke Decker

Elke Decker

MSc. MBA, Director Strategic Marketing & Corporate Communcations


Elke Decker has many years of experience in B2B and B2C communications in the investment and consumer goods sectors in Germany and China. She was successful in developing marketing and sales for the parent company, GATC Biotech AG, starting in 1997. Since early 2012, she has served as head of strategic marketing and corporate communications for the LifeCodexx AG subsidiary, which she co-founded. Elke Decker studied business administration and acquired her executive MBA and a Master of Science in Public Relations and Integrated Communications degree from the Danube University Krems.

Marcus Petry

Marcus Petry

Director of Sales & Business Development


Marcus Petry worked as senior executive for a certain number of client driven multinational companies such as Cryo-Save Group, Celesio AG, Johnson&Johnson and MasterFoods and has particularly been active in start-up of business units, reorganizations of structures, people management and implementation of commercial strategies. In this respect, he supported LifeCodexx AG for several months before being appointed to his new role in August 2015. He has a broad business expertise in business creation, project and people management. Marcus studied economy and followed a GMP at INSEAD Fontainebleau.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
top

LifeCodexx AG – Management

Dr. Michael Lutz

Dr. Michael Lutz

Vorstand


Als Unternehmer und Entrepreneur verfügt Michael Lutz über langjährige Erfahrung im Aufbau und in der Leitung innovativer Biotechnologie-Unternehmen. Seit 2010 ist er Vorstand der LifeCodexx AG. Seit 2005 baute er sechs internationale Biotech-Firmen erfolgreich auf und ist u.a. auch als Senior Advisor bei weiteren Biotech-Unternehmen, wie z.B. Cytena in Freiburg (Deutschland), aktiv. Davor war Michael Lutz viele Jahre bei Novartis Pharma und Evotec in diversen Führungspositionen tätig. Er studierte Chemie und Biochemie an den Universitäten Konstanz (Deutschland) und Grenoble (Frankreich) und promovierte in Bio-organischer Chemie an der ETH Zürich (Schweiz).

Dr. Wera Hofmann

Dr. Wera Hofmann

Medizinisch-wissenschaftliche Leiterin


Mit ihrer 20-jährigen Erfahrung in der humangenetischen Diagnostik leitet Wera Hofmann die Bereiche Labor, Bioinformatik sowie Forschung und Entwicklung der LifeCodexx AG. Von 2009 bis 2012 war sie als Medizinischer Direktor bei GATC Biotech AG u.a. mit dem Aufbau der LifeCodexx AG betraut. Davor führte sie die Geschäftsstelle des Berufsverbandes Deutscher Humangenetiker e.V. und war bis 2006 für die BRCA1/2-Gendiagnostik im Interdisziplinären Zentrum Berlin für Familiären Brustkrebs am Max-Delbrück-Centrum verantwortlich. Nach einem abgeschlossenen Studium der Biochemie an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin promovierte sie im Fach Humangenetik zum Dr. rer. medic. an der Charité (Berlin).

Andrea Stephinger

Andrea Stephinger

Prokuristin und Leiterin Finanzen, Personal, IT und Verwaltung


Als Allrounderin verfügt Andrea Stephinger über langjährige Erfahrung im Aufbau bzw. in der Leitung der Verwaltung mittelständischer Unternehmen. Zuletzt war sie als Prokuristin bei Beckman Coulter Genomics für Personal und Verwaltung verantwortlich. Seit 2012 ist sie bei der LifeCodexx AG als Prokuristin mit Einzelbevollmächtigung rechtliche Stellvertreterin des Vorstands und verantwortet die Sachgebiete Verwaltung, Finanzen, Personal, Logistik und IT. Andrea Stephinger absolvierte eine kaufmännische Ausbildung mit Weiterbildung zur Personalreferentin.

Elke Decker

Elke Decker

MSc. MBA , Leiterin Strategisches Marketing & Unternehmenskommunikation


Elke Decker verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im B2B- und B2C-Marketing in der Investitions- und Konsumgüterindustrie in Deutschland und China. Zuletzt baute sie erfolgreich ab 1997 Marketing und Vertrieb für die Muttergesellschaft GATC Biotech AG auf. Seit Anfang 2012 leitet sie den Bereich Strategisches Marketing und Unternehmenskommunikation der Tochtergesellschaft LifeCodexx AG, deren Mitgründerin sie ist. Elke Decker studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre und erwarb ihren Executive MBA sowie Master of Science in Public Relations und Integrierter Kommunikation an der Donau-Universität Krems.

Marcus Petry

Marcus Petry

Leiter Vertrieb & Geschäftsentwicklung


Marcus Petry arbeitete als leitender Angestellter für mehrere multinationale Unternehmen mit besonderem Kundenbezug wie Cryo-Save Group, Celesio AG, Johnson&Johnson und MasterFoods. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte lagen auf der Neugründung von Geschäftsbereichen, Umstrukturierungen, dem Personalmanagement und der Umsetzung geschäftlicher Strategien. Hier unterstützte er LifeCodexx AG mehrere Monate lang, bevor er im August 2015 mit seiner neuen Funktion betraut wurde. Er verfügt über weit gefächerte wirtschaftliche Fachkenntnisse in den Bereichen Geschäftsgründung, Projekt- und Personalmanagement. Marcus Petry hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert und besuchte am INSEAD Fontainebleau ein GMP [Allgemeines Managementprogramm].

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
top